The Boxer Rebellion

I took a break from my novel and wrote a 5000 word short story for an upcoming steampunk anthology.  It’s not my best work, but it was fun to play around in a more modern era.  I think I might revisit the world and try to stretch it out to a novel when I finish my current work in progress.

It was the first time that a story I wanted to be short took almost twice as many words to tell than I expected.  The story would be better served to be much longer, and although a complete story, it half-resembles the beginning of a novel.  Anyway, I’m hoping to be selected for inclusion in the anthology, and if not I’ll probably find a home for it somewhere.

One thought on “The Boxer Rebellion

  1. Pingback: The Well-Trodden Path of Rejection | Be Obscure Clearly

Leave a Reply

