Another blog about another blurb

The Roads to Baldarin Motte continues to receive some advance love. This one is courtesy of Misty Massey, a self-described “fantasy writer, librarian, mom, wife, pirate captain, & belly dancer.” She is a great writer and garnering praise from someone of her talent is equally awesome and humbling.

Her take:

The Roads to Baldairn Motte is a grand adventure of political struggle interlaced with religious intrigue, as the most powerful men in Fairnlin fight for the throne left empty after the death of the king’s only daughter. Whores become heroes, farmers become freedom fighters and healers strike down the unjust against the backdrop of a land in turmoil. The authors have created a rich world that leaps off the page, and characters whose desires and drives carry the reader along with them. Fans of George R R Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire or Paul Hoffman’s The Left Hand of God will relish the excitement of The Roads to Baldairn Motte.

Once again, it’s great to hear that people enjoy our book. I’m really looking forward to seeing it actually come out.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s