It Wasn’t The First. Nor Even The Second.

Nope, I sold my story “The Beginning of All Things” to THIRD FLATIRON PUBLISHING. It’s for their anthology Origins, which will come out December 1st this year.

I’m excited. Third Flatiron is a new(ish) publisher, and one that I think will do great things. They were looking for sci-fi stories and I wrote one that, after I finished writing it, seemed to have some echoes of Vonnegut.

What is it about?

I’m glad you asked. It’s about a couple in the near future who want to have kids, but the laws of the land have become prohibitive.  It’s hard to go into further detail without ruining the story, so I’ll post more about it when the anthology comes out!

Leave a Reply

