Podcasting: Mr. Potato Head

Though I still prefer reading, I really like podcasts for walking around, long bus and train and plane rides, jogging, and anything else where I want stories without the effort of using my eyes.  One of my favorite podcasts is the Tales To Terrify, which does great readings for classics like Lovecraft but also gives new(er) authors a voice.  Lawrence Santos, the narrator, has been compared to Vincent Price and it’s an easy comparison to make–his eerie bass is full on CREEPY.

Thus it was really quite an honor to have a story of mine picked up by them.  It’s not my most ambitious story ever; it’s a light, slightly humorous horror story featuring an evil toy that (spoiler alert) kills them all. 

You can check it out here (it’s part of an octet of short stories): Mr Potato Head.  If spooky is your thing, I recommend checking out their archives.

Leave a Reply

